365: Zechariah 1-3

scripture for today: Zechariah 1-3

prayer emphasis: Thank God for the gift of His Son.

think about it:
And the LORD said to Satan, “I, the LORD, reject your accusations, Satan …” Zechariah 3:2

This verse made me laugh out loud the first time I read it and every time I re-read it. “I, the LORD, reject your accusations, Satan.” As a child of the 90s, it makes me think of the phrase, “Talk to the hand cause the face ain’t listening,” basically saying, “I reject what you have to say.”

While I love that this verse makes me laugh, the thing I love more is the fact that this passage fell on Christmas day in our 365 schedule. Christmas day is all about God providing a way for us to reject Satan. On this day that is filled with joy and thoughts of our Savior, make sure you remind Satan to talk to the hand cause you ain’t listening!

Posted on December 25, 2012, in 365: seek | pursue | thrive. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment